Many of these bars are made with ingredients that may not meet FDA standards for protein, and may cause allergic reactions in some people. So if you are a regular customer of my site and you are interested in reading my reviews on the best protein bars and protein powders, please follow the links above or the "Read More" links to find out more information about these protein bars. You will also find that these bars don't contain protein from whey, casein, casein hydrolysate, lactose, lactulose, or any other lactose-containing ingredients. The bars have no milk, dairy, or eggs, or are only partially hydrogenated oil. These are the protein bars that I personally recommend to my customers.
There are many different kinds of protein bars. Some may be labeled "pea protein" or "pea and bean protein," or "protein blend," or "protein bar," and may have different names and packaging, such as "Whey Protein," "Whey Protein + Peanut Butter," "Whey Protein + Chia Nut," or "Protein Mix." This site is dedicated to all you protein eaters out there. I am the author of this site and I have a good amount of experience with both protein bars and powders. I am an attorney in the State of Maryland, and I have been a practicing dietitian for more than 20 years.